IVAN

Photo from web

Ivan Roux Idols SA Season 10

It is that time of the year when one of S.A.’s favourite television shows hits our screens and has it hit with a bang!  I have watched with an eager eye and I am so excited to see what awaits us in the next couple of months as the season unfolds. In particular, I am excited to see what Ivan Roux is going to bring in this competition.

Ivan Roux is a young man who has a hunger deep within him that shines forth for all to see and this brought me to the point of finding out more about who he is as a person and what is important to him.  I was lucky enough to catch him online. Here is a little glimpse into his life :

Where were you born?

I was born in Centurion, Pretoria at Unitas Hospital.

How many brothers and sisters do you have? 

I have a younger brother 21 and a younger sister 23.

What does family mean to you?

Family means the world to me, even though I was raised by my mom alone, I would not be where I am today, if it wasn’t for her. I’m absolutely crazy about family.

When did you first show an interest in music?

I started singing when I was 4 years old, my nana, Rita Roux, always made me perform for all the ladies.

Did you use your talent at school or anywhere else?

I never used my talent at school, because I was too shy and scared that I would be judged for singing, because I always had rugby playing friends and my father was always focused on the sport side of everything. I enjoyed doing sport, but it didn’t fill that gap – that hunger inside of me.

What does music mean to you?

Music really, really means the world to me.  I’m not always open about my feelings in person, but when I sing, I channel all my happiness, fear and emotions into it. I’m so passionate about singing and there is nothing else I would rather do than to perform.

What would it mean to you if you win?

Winning Idols Season 10 would change my life completely, it would mean, that I can finally do what I’ve always dreamed about doing and that is performing.

What do you value in life?

I value trust, honesty and loyalty in my life , I think these are the three most important things to me ever!!!

What food do you enjoy?

Pasta and pizza.

What don’t you enjoy eating? Snails.

What is your favourite sweet?

My favorite sweets are definitely Oreo Cookies, like if you want to spoil me,  get me some Oreo’s.

What is your favourite colour?

Blue.

What behaviour do you hate?

I hate it when people never say please and thank you.

  Can you share a little about your life story? 

IVAN PROFILE

Photo from web

Well, my father left when I was 3 years old, I later turned out to be a mother’s worst nightmare, but after that whole phase it brought me and my mom so close to each other. We never really had money growing up, but if I can give advice to the younger generation, don’t ever give up, keep pushing forward and if God has planted a dream inside of you, that dream is there for a reason, don’t let anyone EVER tell you, that you aren’t good enough, or that you can’t do it!! Believe in yourself, always keep in mind where you want to go in life, but never forget where you came from, stay humble!! Once again believe in yourself because God surely does!!

His audition: http://idolssa.dstv.com/Video/598294/pretoria-auditions-ivan-roux

If you would like to support him please give his support page a ‘like’ – here is the link: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Ivan-Roux-Says/944649832217043

Where would you like to live one day? 

I would love to stay in my mother country, either Johannesburg or Cape Town. I love my country.

What are your hobbies and passions other than music?

My hobbies are dancing ( even though I can’t dance), horse riding, moto-x-riding, fishing and having a good time with friends.

I realized after listening to Ivan share his heart so openly, here is a young man who truly values what is important in life – especially his family. Ivan Roux is someone with deep values and his sincerity is visible.  I am so grateful for the opportunity of sharing this with you.  Keep your eyes peeled to see where this young man is headed. I believe a great future awaits him as he shares his gift with the world.   Watch Idols on M-Net and Mzansi Magic on Sundays at 17:30. It will also be available on DStv Catch Up on your PC only once the show has aired.

Keep your dreams alive. Understand to achieve anything requires faith and belief in yourself, vision, hard work, determination, and dedication. Remember all things are possible for those who believe.

Gail Devers

 

ivan2

Photo credit : Snorh Lisa Lindorh Sithole

Ivan Roux Idols SA Season 10

Please leave a comment, thank you!

